Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Julia Chowdhury, MD, FACOG -  - Board Certified OB/GYN

Center for Women's Healthcare

Julia Chowdhury, MD, FACOG

Board Certified OB/GYN located in Plano, TX

62 total reviews

Dr. Julia Chowdhury always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Julia Chowdhury below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rawshanara H.
Submitted 12/25/16
Very kind and fast service. Explains things easily and is thorough with the visit. The whole staff especially front desk is super friendly and very efficient at callbacks and follow ups. Environment is also very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Cindy K.
Submitted 12/24/16
Dr. Chowdhury listens, advises, shares, and cares. I am thankful to have found her.
Jasmine B.
Submitted 12/16/16
The office smelled really pleasant.Kimberley at the front desk was very sweet. Dr. Julia had a sense of humor. She answered all of my questions and had me in and out in no time. I was a new patient and got an appointment the same day. I will be keeping her as my physician! She's awesome!
Khanum S.
Submitted 12/14/16
great doctor!!!
Traci E.
Submitted 12/10/16
I moved here a few years ago and having been going to a doctors office in my neighborhood because it was close but was not happy with my service, I had started searching for a doctor who would really listen to me and identify with my areas of concern and Dr. Chowdry was AWESOME. Not only is she personable but she really listens intently and RESPONDS accordingly . If anyone is looking for a doctor who will sit down talk to you access the situation and establish a rapport then Dr. Chowdry is your doctor. She's Amazing and her staff to.(added plus)
Ann G.
Submitted 10/29/16
Dr. Julia is very sweet and has good bedside manner. The office staff is great too....nor much waiting time for your appointment.
Sowmya E.
Submitted 09/26/16
It was good
Gita Naga Chandrika D.
Submitted 09/25/16
Dr, Chowdhury is a conscientious and caring healthcare provider. He listens and analyzes your symptom to provide the correct mode of care. I am very happy atlast i found a very good doctor.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 09/24/16
I am very happy that I have found Dr. Chowdhury. She is very sweet and down to earth and most of all she is understanding!
Hyea P.
Submitted 09/20/16
I was worried about my symptom but Dr. Julia Chiwdhury get rid of my worries. Simple explanation made me clear and her smile let me come down.
LaShayla W.
Submitted 09/18/16
She was awesome! Very smart and helpful!
Amanda L.
Submitted 09/11/16
Dr. Chowdhury is great! She is very easy to talk to and genuinely cares about helping her patients. I've never had to wait long to be seen, the office is clean, and my visits have always been quick and easy.
SAVITHRI K.
Submitted 09/09/16
Great experience
Saleem S.
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr. Julia was the OBGYN for my wife, and we had superb experience throughout pre and post delivery. She listen to the patient and explains in a great detail, her husband is awesome and has very good knowledge on how insurance works, I highly recommend them for pregnancy care and women's health.. Thank you so much and god bless. Saleem & Amreen
Nikki K.
Submitted 07/31/16
Finally a dr to listen to my concerns and respect my choices with my body. Def recommend her made me feel comfortable and explained all options but let me decide for myself.
Karen G.
Submitted 07/29/16
Dr. Chowdhury was very helpfull, she is very kind and she listen to you to all your question!
Milka C.
Submitted 07/26/16
Dr. Chowdhury was very friendly and personable. She genuinely cared and made me feel very relaxed. She also explained what she was doing every step of the way. Great doctor who cares about her patients' health.
Dayle H.
Submitted 07/09/16
*Dr. Chowdhury made me feel very comfortable. She took her time and listened to my concerns, asked clarifying questions and provided me with options. I would highly recommend Dr. Chowdhury if you are looking for a gynecologist, she exceeded my expectations!
Tamara C.
Submitted 06/20/16
I felt very comfortable. Everyone was so nice, everything was clean, and everyone answered my questions. I will be happy to have Dr. Chowdhury as my doctor.
Ekhlas M.
Submitted 06/09/16
She is very welcoming and listen to the patient and have really enough time with her she and her stuff are really nice I would recommended her to all my friends.
What we offer

Services Provided

Insurance Information

We accept most major insurances but please note, we do NOT accept the following: Medicaid, Medicare, Molina, Amerigroup, Superior Health, CHIP Perinate, or Parkland

If you have any questions regarding insurance benefits, please give our office a call.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Blue Choice Health Plan
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Golden Rule
Texas Women's Health Program
UMR
UnitedHealthcare